Dog. House. Baby. House. Dog.


Two things you need to know.

1. Varun never really babysat and is very close in age to his younger sister. As a result, he has never changed a diaper and finds the idea frightening-at best. (As opposed to me who was paid by my Mom to change my little brother’s diapers (25 cents/diaper) and spent the better part of my teen years babysitting hooligans).
2. Varun finds it hilarious that humans pick up dog poop in North America.

So, one day we were driving and saw a new housing development. We started talking about houses and down payments and life.

Me: Okay, in what order do you want the following: House, Baby, Dog.
Varun: Umm…Dog. House. Baby.
Me: That’s what I thought.
Varun: Wait! Can I have a dog or a baby that doesn’t poop? ‘Cuz that would change things.
Me: Um. No. But babies get potty trained and dogs always need their poop picked up, for like 13 years.
Varun: Maybe I can invent a robotic one…Okay, your turn.
Me: Hmmm.
Varun: Why are you thinking? I already know what you’re going to pick!
Me: What? How?! I don’t even know. Okay, I’m ready. Wait! No! I changed my mind… Baby. House Dog.
Varun: HA! I knew that’s what you’d pick… Could I make a robot to change diapers?

(Unless Varun invents a diaper-changing, dog-walking robot, we may end up flipping a coin…)

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,818 hits
