Deliciousness


If they contributed nothing else to the world, Italians created pizza. Forget Michelangelo, Verdi, Versace and Vespas, I’m thanking my ancestors for their love of dough, tomatoes, oil and basil.

Tonight’s dinner? Homemade pizza. In a moment of creativity made possible only by the desire to procrastinate, I whipped up this bad boy.

Cheap, easy to make, low on ingredients and vegetarian, this is my new favorite.

Listen, Indian food, I still love you. It’s not over between us….I just need a break…you see, I’ve met someone. Named Pizza. There are 4 tupperware containers of Chana Masala in the fridge, and 10 slices of Pizza. It’s India vs. Italy and I’m not talking about soccer/football. May the best man win!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz M
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 21:04:57

    you posts make me giggle :) please don’t ever stop blogging!

    Reply

  2. Vasudha Rana
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 15:27:34

    hehe, this was so funny!!
    you are such an awesome writer amelia!
    usually, i hate reading!! but really look forward to reading your blog :)

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,818 hits
