Family Time


When Varun insists upon something, he has my attention. Because he’s so easy-going, his “I must do/have this now” statements get my attention. Like today, when he suggested we go to Staples to get a whiteboard he’s been meaning to purchase. Staples was closed. Firmly, Varun pointed us to Walmart where he spent no small amount of time in choosing The Perfect WhiteBoard.

Now, said whiteboard is hanging on what used to be a conspicuously blank space on our wall. And John Nash, I mean, Varun, is lost in Physics Land.

Me: Is that work?
Varun: No. It’s a formula I use for work. I know the answer, I know it works. I just want to explore the intricacies.
(And why not? Someone has to. Right..?)

Speaking of insistence: when Vasudha, my lovely sister-in-law insists on something, I also pay attention. This afternoon she excitedly told us about a new Bollywood Movie, “Band Baaja Baaraat” and begged us to watch it with her tonight. (Okay, who am I kidding? She didn’t need to beg us to watch Bollywood)

(I love my Indian family!)

Bursting with color and laughs, BBB is an awesome film. It shows Delhi–rickshaws, chai wallahs, dust and all. Because it’s about wedding planning, it made me super excited to go to K’s wedding in India this summer! Fingers crossed that Ranveer Singh (The Hero) will be there to kick off the dancing. If you like gorgeous outfits, romantic comedy and fresh dancing and songs, check it out!


(Hope this link works, I’ve been having issues. If not, copy paste it into your browser)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Team Oyeniyi
    May 10, 2011 @ 04:51:34

    Owwwwwwwwwwwww – there was kissing! I didn’t think kissing was allowed in Bollywood?

    Love the formula/whiteboard story! Yep, I guess someone has to do that exploring!

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,818 hits
