Everybody Dance Now!


Every so often someone asks me for some Hindi or Bollywood music. I think the sudden influx of requests may be due to my brother posting this picture on Facebook:

This is me dancing. For an audience. (I know!)

I figured I might as well post it here, because when pictures like this hit the WWW, there’s no turning back. So yes, with a little bit of chai and a little bit of Bollywood music and you too can dance the night away for a room full of relatives.

If you want some songs for a running mix, dance party or just to chill to, these songs will add a little masala to your iPod!

Here is my Summer 2011 Monsoon Wedding Mix:

Ghanan Ghanan

Aaj Mera Jee Karda

Avian Avian Lut Gaya

Roobaroo

Mauja Hi Mauja
(Please excuse the sketch-tasticity of this video. Bollywood has gone wild. Just minimize it or buy the song)

Maa Tujhe Salaam

We Twist (Again, sketchtastic. But awesome to dance to)

Chale Chalo

Have any more favorites you’d like to share?! What songs are you dancing to this summer?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joanna
    Jul 15, 2011 @ 16:53:08

    YAY!!! New music for me to get. I love ALL these songs! You should post some more :)

    Reply

  2. Grace K
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 14:24:16

    Late night, wasting time, browsing the wordpress tag “India”, found your blog.

    :)

    Nice to find someone else happily married to their Indian love.

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 17:24:36

    I love Ghanan Ghanan! When I was younger my friend and I used dance along. Probably my favourite Indian-movie song.

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,816 hits
