The Problem With Flannel Sheets


(The ride home from work yesterday)

Amelia: Okay, what happened last night?

Varun: Huh?

Amelia: Seriously. You woke up in the middle of the night talking about bugs crawling down the wall and in our room and you were raging about the flannel sheets.

Varun: Nooo. I remember telling you there were spiders in our bed. But nothing about the sheets.

Amelia: Oh, you were quite adamant about hating the flannel sheets.

Varun: I’m sure I didn’t say anything about “flannel” (pronounced “flanNELL”) sheets. I don’t even know what that word means.

Amelia: Hm. You said you were too hot. Also…it’s FLANell.

Varun: See? I don’t even know how to say it.  I do crazy stuff in my sleep, but I don’t learn new words and change them.  But I’m sure I said I was hot. I was way too hot.

Amelia: BAHAHA!!!  Yes, that’s the flannel part.

If you’ll excuse me, I need to go dig out the cotton sheets so we can have a normal night’s sleep.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Dec 14, 2011 @ 14:15:07

    I don’t usually LOL literally reading blogs…but I just did it with all three posts..you guys are tooo funny!

    Reply

  2. Team Oyeniyi
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 03:14:18

    :lol: Very funny! You should our bed – it is always a mess as if someone played a soccer game in it. I don’t understand!

    Reply

  3. Eileen
    Dec 18, 2011 @ 07:13:09

    So funny!! Patrick won’t even let me buy flannel sheets for the exact same reason.

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,816 hits
