Love You Like a Love Song


Today, after 27 days in which we only spent 46 hours together, I’ll be picking Varun up from the airport. Finally!

Early morning on Christmas Day. No one looks good at that hour.

Don’t tell him I told you, but it’s possible that this is his new favorite song, and it’s possible it’s been stuck in my head all day:

I have three thoughts on this video:

1. She is so young.

2. Why is she on the beach with a hippie?

3. Silver lipstick is creepy.

If you recently joined us here, check out my first-ever post, The Wedding/Birthday Gift Bag. It’s probably one of my all-time favorite posts.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 11:56:23

    Yay! I’m not the only person who uses my blog as an opportunity to constantly poke fun at the person I have pledged to love and nurture for the rest of my life!

    I figure it’s only fair because he doesn’t bother to read it. One time a few months after I started it, I was super mad at him and dropped a hint that if he actually read my blog he might know why. He reportedly tried really hard but couldn’t find it… because he didn’t even know the name of it.

    My hubby secretly loves Katy Perry (really just the “you’re in and you’re out, you’re up and you’re down” line of her one song), but pronounces it Catty Perry because he thought it was supposed to be like that and didn’t realize that pop stars just like to have annoying spellings of common names. Before you let him play the Indian accent card, note that he’s from the US. ;)

    Reply

    • Amelia
      Jan 16, 2012 @ 11:09:40

      Love the part about him pulling the accent card and being from the US. Sometimes I wonder how long my hubby can live here before the accent card fails…

      Reply

  2. Sara
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 11:57:51

    And OH MY does she look young…and that hippie she’s with didn’t seem weird until I saw them walking together, and then it seemed like part of a Lifetime movie or an episode of SVU. Not flattering for whoever that poor actor was.

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,839 hits
