Happy Republic Day!


Remember when Varun, Luke and I flew from Helsinki to New Delhi this past summer? I wondered then, as I still do, if there are enough Indians in Finland to justify a daily, non-stop flight…

I digress.

On January 26th, India celebrated Republic Day. This was slightly confusing for me as I had just gotten the hang of Independence Day and then I find out there’s another National holiday about freedom and country. Apparently, I still have a lot to learn. The Finnish people, however, are on their game when it comes to Republic Day. In case you haven’t heard, the flight attendants actually did a choreographed dance for the passengers.

How did I miss this?!?! I was on this same flight just months ago!! Every time I go to India I vainly anticipate seeing Shah Rukh Khan burst into song and dance at the shopping mall. To date, it hasn’t happened. Someday, I will witness random Bollywood song and dance. But for now, I’ll just watch this video on repeat and dream…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kintoo
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 11:36:10

    hey… Republic day’s on the 26th ;)

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 20:05:36

    I am impressed!!

    Reply

  3. karen
    Feb 03, 2012 @ 13:28:02

    Love it! Theo also loved it. I loved it when Theo spontaneously started dancing to the music. I think I need to take him to a Bollywood extras audition the next time they are shooting in Vancouver . . .

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,818 hits
