Little Things, Week 2


I loved posting last week about the Little Things that made my week joyful and decided to do it again. I’d love to hear what made you smile this week!

5. The number of friends reunited at our house last weekend.

4. The number of cups of chai I’ve drank in the past 12 hours. 2 Made by Varun, 2 made by a friend.

3.The number of Indian meals I had this week. YUM.

2.Number of ice skates I used to skate on a frozen pond on a sunny and snowy Saturday.

1. One hilarious hubby. Here he is hiding under a blanket and playing the flute for our neighbor’s 3 year old daughter whom we were babysitting.

It made sense at the time...

What little things made your week great?!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Team Oyeniyi
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 17:11:03

    Mr O got his job in writing, so that was great. I had my MRI, so one step closer to finding out some real facts. Mr O also had a car accident, so that was not fun, BUT the good part was, it wasn’t his fault, he was hit from behind.

    Reply

    • Amelia
      Feb 17, 2012 @ 17:19:03

      Sorry to hear about the accident. That’s always stressful, even if you’re not at fault! Congrats on the job, Mr. O!! Praying for your MRI results!

      Reply

  2. Kaylee
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 10:49:05

    Hopping over from the little things link-up!

    I LOVE chai tea! And the picture of your husband playing the flute under a blanket to entertain a babe? Too cute! It’s so funny what men come up with – and is usually so entertaining for little ones!

    Reply

  3. RebD.
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 13:15:13

    Sounds like a great week! I would love someone to come fix me some chai!

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,816 hits
