Happy Holi!


I think India wins for having the coolest holiday ever, Holi. Yesterday was Holi, the Spring festival of colours. On this day, Indians wear old clothes and throw colour at each other. For realz.

Don’t believe me? Check out this click from the movie, Outsourced.

(I love this:

Todd: I used to play baseball in college.

Friend: Like cricket, huh? But very boring. )

I asked Varun how he remembers celebrating Holi, and he told me that they would fill up water guns and water balloons with colours and throw them at people. He said it was the one day a year where kids could beat up on adults and not get in trouble.

Can we agree that this looks like so much fun?!

Next time we visit India, I want to go in time to celebrate Holi!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 11:09:15

    Soooooo amazing! (Is that movie any good>)

    Reply

  2. Kristy
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 11:59:52

    Outsourced was a comedy on NBC on Thursday nights for awhile but I think it got canceled. We thought it was a good show though.
    Looks like tons of fun!

    Reply

    • Amelia
      Mar 09, 2012 @ 12:04:37

      Yeah, I saw the movie a few years ago, it was funny but meh. The show was shocking, hilarious…but I’m not surprised it got cancelled. It was fun, but a little crazy at times!

      Reply

  3. Kristy
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 12:01:41

    Sorry I meant Outsourced was *also* … ;)

    Reply

  4. Spops
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 15:40:46

    Best holiday idea ever…

    Reply

  5. Amelia
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 20:51:55

    @Spops: I know, right?! Please come to India with us if we go to celebrate Holi!!!!

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,818 hits
