Flowers, Smoothies and Claritin


I love Spring. Summer is definitely my favorite season, but the colours and smells of Spring are a welcome joy after months of dark, cold winter weather.

This week, our house has been bursting with flowers. Something I find elevates my mood incredibly; probably a worthwhile investment as glancing at a vase of flowers is healthier than caffeine and more efficient than napping.

Look at that lily: so lovely. The fragrance was intoxicating, so I carried it into my bedroom hoping it would waft into my dreams. Until I realized I, like my father, have a lily serious allergy. Sneezing and stuffy, I have sequestered the pot of lilies to the balcony. Hopefully Varun will be able to deliver them to a friend as they are gorgeous and blooming and I’d hate to seem them unappreciated. In other news, strawberry smoothies are back. Smoothies are a breakfast favourite in this household and the months of fresh fruit means lots of frozen, yogurty goodness.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 10:41:06

    I both love lilies and are allergic to them too! Though I’ve been told that removing the stamen will make it better… and they last longer that way. Maybe try that before giving them away?

    Reply

  2. Team Oyeniyi
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 21:19:08

    OK – we are heading into winter! Brrrrrrrrrrrrr

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,838 hits
