Not So Subtle…


Last summer, I got an email from the resort where Varun and I stayed for our honeymoon. Along with Facebook, this email was reminding me to spend time with my husband. Um…Thanks…?

Fairly innocuous. Or so you think. But this week, I got another email:

Whoooooa, Nelly. Are you seeing what I’m seeing?! They invited us to stay in September, and now in June (ie 9 months later), they’re telling us that kids eat free. I think they’re trying to tell us something.

(You’ll note that the pool make-out picture now has a child on piggy-back, and the candle-light Italian dinner is now pizza in a diner. HUZZAH)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Team Oyeniyi
    Jun 10, 2012 @ 21:35:59

    Now that IS marketing overdrive! Pretty amazing stuff.

    I have two days off work, so I am trying to catch up with my faviourite people as much as I can!

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 09:09:03

    At least the bike riding hasn’t changed! Because we all know that the only place to get some good bike riding in is at a resort…?

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,816 hits
