Just Say “I do-ooooooo!”


Within ten minutes of waking up, both Varun and I were singing Bruno Mars’ “I think I Wanna Marry You”. We went from “Happy Anniversary” to “Who cares baby? I think I wanna marry you!” before we even finished brushing our teeth.

But seriously. If you haven’t watched the Lip Dub Proposal yet, do it right now. Watch it to the end. I don’t even like the words to that song. But when you add in the church bells and the choreographed dancing and the proposal!….sigh.

Three years ago today—three years? Jeepers, time flies.

Special thanks to my baby brother for reminding me….

 

Anyway. Three years ago Varun and I said “I do”. Best. two. words.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got a picnic basket to pack and a hot date.

 “Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe

yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and

patience. Bear with each other and forgive whatever grievances you

may have against one another. Forgive as the Lord forgave you. And

over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in

perfect unity. Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of

one body you were called to peace. “

-Colossians 3:12- 15

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelli Oliver George
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 09:46:12

    Happy anniversary!! My husband and I are celebrating our 9th today. Too funny! I always love telling people that Manoj and I got married on the longest day of the year. ;-)

    Reply

  2. Julie
    Jun 21, 2012 @ 11:49:39

    Happy anniversary, hun!
    (I hate the lyrics to that song too…. but the whole thing is pretty spectacular! Personally, I would have gone with something like the Proclaimer’s Let’s Get Married….)

    Reply

  3. coffeepoweredmom
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 16:57:08

    Happy Anniversary!
    Annnnnnnd now that song is stuck in my head.

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,816 hits
