Little Things: Late June


Remember when I used to link up with Lindsay at Hello Hue to recount the little things that made my week? Well, we’re back at it!

I know, I know. This is my third “picture blog” post this week. No, I didn’t break my fingers. I promise to write a real post with words and intelligent thoughts soon. But between the sunshine, warm weather and friends…oh…and schoolwork(!), I just can’t bring myself to wax philosophical on my compy. But I’m hoping my new writer’s mug (bottom right) will do the trick…

Little Things:

Top: Trip the (Lake Huron) beach with Varun!

Picnic at the Bayfront with our neighbors

Sunset from our balcony

Middle: Bubbles, soccer/football and cricket at our picnic

Bottom: More picnicking.

More Beach

Homemade iced chai in the newest, coolest mug ever

What about you?! What small things made you smile or brightened your week? What are you thankful for this week?!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Johanna
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 18:54:37

    I love your mug! I’m really happy this week to feel little kicks inside my belly from my little baby, that is the thing I am thankful for the most!

    Reply

  2. thelittleblackraincloudblog
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 19:48:48

    That is a super cute mug!

    Reply

  3. Elizabeth @ The Young Retiree
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 23:21:28

    That sunset is gorgeous! Looks like you had quite a fun little week! Hopping over from HH!

    Reply

  4. Team Oyeniyi
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 07:40:34

    We are thankful for BIG things actually. Our application to lease a bigger house was accepted and we got Mr O’s permanent residency AND I bought a rice cooker (finally) and a slow cooker ON SALE!!!

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,838 hits
