The Kitchen Cabinet of Doom


My lovely friend Sarah has a weekly link post that she calls ‘The Bedside Table’ because it’s full of random, lovely, memorable things. In an alternate universe, my blog has a clever, pithy and winsome name for my not-organized-enough-to-be-weekly link dump post. But in this universe, the post is called whatever I happen to think of. Today it’s called the Kitchen Cabinet of Doom because, apparently, my kitchen cabinet is filled with everything I can think of, in no particular order. (Note: this cabinet is directly above the stove.)

My sister’s heart rate is increasing just looking at this picture.

And every once in a while, something scary happens:

This is what happens when a jar falls out of said cabinet INTO THE CURRY. Be thankful I didn’t show you the ceiling, wall, floor and my shirt.

Hopefully, nothing quite as jarring (BA! jarring!) will happen in this post.

Men, watch this, and make sure you take notes about what not to say to your wife.

Everyone, watch this. Be amused and get ready to speak in hilarious British accents all weekend.

Speaking of the British, apparently we’re all adopting some new lingo.

I can’t wait for this movie to come out!

Lovely thoughts about Quebec, young love, and the Parti Québécois.

And, with it being the beginning of a new month and all, a little honesty:

Happy Monday and Happy October 1!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beth (@bethaf)
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 09:08:08

    a. that cupboard/jar disaster is one part funny and three parts sympathy-inducing.

    b. the flight of the conchords are from new zealand…so it’s not British accents there :)

    c. love the Hunger Games note!

    Reply

    • Amelia
      Oct 01, 2012 @ 14:12:27

      Haha, don’t feel bad for me! It’s my a disaster of my own making…
      Oops! I’m such a bad commonwealth-er…I just assume when someone mentions the Queen that they’re British.

      Reply

  2. Shelly
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 10:48:30

    love the Hunger Games your ecard.

    Reply

What do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

Categories

Visitors

  • 60,818 hits
